Priyanka Chaturvedi

It's all about me!!My people, my favourite things, my raving and my ranting too!

I want to review a book too!

with 2 comments

Last evening while I was busy reading a book my son shyly (which he is usually never!) asked me “Mummy you review books for your blog?” I said “Yes, I do” so he quickly said “Can I also review a book I have just read?” I was for a moment taken by surprise that how was it possible for him to even come up with this idea. But my son never ceases to amaze me. So while keeping a straight face I asked him which book did he feel so strongly about for him to think of reviewing it. He immediately said Roald Dahl’s Fantastic Mr. Fox. This book also happens to be his reader in school! He has managed to finish reading it. And he really loved it. He asked me if it was possible for me to write down his review since he would find it difficult to type SO MUCH. I agreed. I sat down with a paper and a pen,I was really very curious what he would have to say about the book and his review…by the end of it I was absolutely and truly speechless with his attempt . He made me promise that I would put it on the blog right away. I choose to do it here rather than the book blog …so here goes :

Fantastic Mr. Fox is a book about a fox who steals food from the three finest farms in the world. The farmers are totally fed up of the fox and they think of some horrible ideas to catch Mr.Fox but Mr.Fox is too clever for them and always has a ready plan to escape from the farmers’ clutches.He keeps coming up with new plans to steal food from these farmers’ land.


The book is about how clever animals are.It is a funny and interesting book.I enjoyed reading the book very much.You must read it too.


I am now reading Ruskin Bond’s Mr.Oliver’s Tales. It is my first Bond book and I am enjoying reading that too.”


He has now promised to review Mr.Oliver’s Tales too! I am loving it. I am beaming like a proud mother of a 7 year old ever since!If you enjoyed reading his brief review do post your comments will read it out to him, it will sure encourage him and motivate him to take more interest in reading books as well as writing.

Keep reading the blog for more posts from him.

Written by Priyanka Chaturvedi

August 31, 2010 at 10:18 am

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hi Priyanka!I came across your blog when i was looking for some nice reads and their reviews. Nice Blog u have here. And your son's review of Mr.Fox is adorable. being just 7 and wanting to write a review of a book must surely be a passed on quality.Shall look forward to reading more from the lil reviewer. Chitra

    And here we go again

    September 19, 2010 at 6:13 am

  2. Thank you so much Chitra..I read out your comment to my son and he was thrilled to hear that his review was liked. He is now all set to put up more reviews soon!

    Priyanka

    September 20, 2010 at 7:06 am


Leave a Reply

