Priyanka Chaturvedi

It's all about me!!My people, my favourite things, my raving and my ranting too!

Namaste Teacher!

with 5 comments

It’s been quite a while since I posted on the blog!I have been busy with the start of IH’s pavement school 2.Sometimes I go teach there as well…I can’t even begin to tell you how satisfying the experience is..
The school took off last Monday with 15 kids and today a week from then we have 60 kids already.As soon as I go there I am greeted with ‘Namaste Teacher’ chorus…can’t tell you how happy that makes me feel!It makes my day and I guess that’s the only reason why I end up going there to teach even though we have 3 teachers there handling the kids.

Written by Priyanka Chaturvedi

March 23, 2009 at 11:59 am

Posted in Uncategorized

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Congrats on the school opening! great going! very happy for u!and all the best with the teaching! Even though some of the street kids haven’t got any education, you will be surprised how intelligent these kids can be!

    Ratna

    March 24, 2009 at 6:53 am

  2. And I’m guilty of bring IH into your life. LOL. I hope a new post is due soon, a budday pahty one? Perhaps.

    karmickids

    April 16, 2009 at 8:13 am

  3. Congrats!!So howz teaching

  4. where is this school located ? keep up the good work . Maybe we should publicize it ?

    Peter

    June 13, 2009 at 2:37 am

  5. Where are your updates dear? Come on, you cant leave a blog silent for so long..

    karmickids

    August 28, 2009 at 5:12 am


Leave a Reply

